Welcome to Cover Reveals!

You've found a place to learn more about recent, new, and upcoming releases from your favorite authors and some authors who may be new to you.
            Blood and Magic       Blood and Sorcery       Blood and Illusion

Aug 29, 2016

The Wanton Widow by Maggie Carpenter

The Wanton Widow
The Wanton Widow
by Maggie Carpenter

A Mysterious Italian Count… Murder and Vengeance… Blazing Passion…

Crackling lightening and booming thunder roar through the night, almost shaking the mansion. Lady Verity James, a widow who shuns society’s rules, is in her lavish boudoir with a secret lover when her austere butler knocks on her door. A foreign stranger, soaked through, is in the foyer.

His name is Dantae Fellini, and he claims to be the secretary to an Italian Count. Their carriage crashed, and Dantae has been sent to seek help.

She offers shelter, but quickly discovers their accident was sabotage. What secrets do the men hold? Is danger now lurking in her home? And why does Count Cavaletti appear ill-at-ease, while his secretary, with his long dark hair and blazing blue eyes, make her pulse race and her face redden.

Suddenly her life is turned upside down, and surrounded by drama and intrigue, she finds herself swept away in a decadent, unstoppable romance.


Genre: Erotic Historical Romance
Content/Theme(s): D/s, Victorian
Release Date: August 25, 2016
Publisher: Dark Secrets Press

goodreads-badge-add
Excerpt & More

Aug 28, 2016

Cypher by Christina Westcott

Cypher
Cypher
by Christina Westcott
Dragon's Bidding Saga Book Two

Kimber FitzWarren is settling into her challenging new position as head of Imperial Security. With an alien symbiont living inside her, giving her incredible healing powers, even immortality, she looks forward to spending eternity with her lover, ex-mercenary Wolf Youngblood. Their lives and the fortunes of the Empire are purring along like a well fed Kaphier cat, so they decide now would be a good time for Wolf to go into the operating tank to have his old augmentations updated.

And that’s when the gods of luck decide to bite them on the butt.

The man who awakes from surgery resembles Wolf, but behind those blue eyes, Fitz discovers the mind of a stranger. Their old enemy, Janos Tritico, has corrupted Cyber-Ops, slipping a rogue download into the internal computer controlling Wolf’s augmentations and turning him into a super assassin programmed to terminate the emperor and bring down the government. Only Fitz stands between her liege and the killer wearing her beloved’s face. She'll do her job, even if it breaks the heart in her armored chest.

Sometimes there is no happily ever after.


Genre: Sci Fi Romantic Suspense
Content/Theme(s): Cyborgs, Aliens, Military, Space, Fantasy
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Publisher: Indie

goodreads-badge-add
Excerpt & More

Aug 27, 2016

Oria’s Gambit by Jeffe Kennedy

Oria's Gambit
Oria’s Gambit
by Jeffe Kennedy
Sorcerous Moons Book Two

A Play For Power
Princess Oria has one chance to keep her word and stop her brother’s reign of terror: She must become queen. All she has to do is marry first. And marry Lonen, the barbarian king who defeated her city bare weeks ago, who can never join her in a marriage of minds, who can never even touch her—no matter how badly she wants him to.

A Fragile Bond
To rule is to suffer, but Lonen never thought his marriage would become a torment. Still, he’s a resourceful man. He can play the brute conqueror for Oria’s faceless officials and bide his time with his wife. And as he coaxes secrets from Oria, he may yet change their fate…

An Impossible Demand
With deception layering on deception, Lonen and Oria must claim the throne and brazen out the doubters. Failure means death— for them and their people.

But success might mean an alliance powerful beyond imagining...


Genre: Fantasy Romance
Content/Theme(s): Magic, Sorcery, Warrior, Dragon, Paranormal
Release Date: August 27, 2016
Publisher: Brightlynx Publishing

goodreads-badge-add
Excerpt & More

Aug 26, 2016

All the Wounds in Shadow by Anise Eden

All the Wounds in Shadow
All the Wounds in Shadow
by Anise Eden
The Healing Edge Book Two

Cate’s enemies aren’t just surrounding her―they’re inside her head.

Therapist Cate Duncan has just accepted a job with the MacGregor Group, a unique collective of alternative healers. She’s excited by the prospect of honing her empathic healing techniques among others like herself―aura readers, telepaths, crystal healers, and more. The fact that Cate just started dating Ben, her magnetic new boss, is an added bonus.

Before Cate can settle into her new routine, the poisoning of a prominent neuroscientist draws the entire MacGregor Group into both a federal investigation and an even more insidious threat. Protected by Ben’s former Marine Corps unit, Cate and her colleagues must use their alternative healing methods to solve the crime as their patient clings to life.

The responsibility of discovering crucial information falls to Cate and her parapsychological powers. But for Cate, unraveling the mystery means reopening wounds that had just begun to heal―and in the environment of the Marine Corps unit, differences between Cate and Ben become clearer, straining their budding romance. When a new crisis looms, Cate must trust in her colleagues’ gifts and the strength of Ben’s love, finding the courage to confront her deepest and most terrifying demons―or her own life will be at risk.


For fans of Karen Robards and Shiloh Walker, Anise Eden brings us the mesmerizing sequel to her paranormal romantic suspense novel All the Broken Places.

Genre: Paranormal Romantic Suspense
Content/Theme(s): Psychics, Therapist, Military, Workplace
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Publisher: Diversion Books

goodreads-badge-add
Excerpt & More

Aug 25, 2016

Love Cuffs by Ashlyn Chase & Dalton Diaz

Love Cuffs
Love Cuffs
by Ashlyn Chase & Dalton Diaz

At thirty-eight, Faith Daniels is a New Jersey cop with superhuman hearing, a controlling mother, and she’s about to marry any sane woman’s last choice of a groom. Right before she walks down the aisle, she hears distant screams. Figuring someone should be rescued, she bolts from her mother’s vision of a royal wedding. But when she busts down the door of a BDSM club, who’ll wind up in handcuffs?

Dorian Markoff is intent on using a hypnotist to wipe the beautiful cop’s mind of his—and his club’s—existence. But the hypnotist is in Vegas so a mad romp ensues, involving lots of hot vanilla-ish sex that turns his BDSM lifestyle upside down.

Neither guesses what an adventure it will be to find the hypnotist, avoid one unintentionally snubbed Dominatrix, and explain it all to Faith’s mother. All while falling in love.

Note: This was previously published by Ellora's Cave in February 2009. It has been newly edited.

Genre: Romantic Comedy
Content/Theme(s): BDSM, Humor, Contemporary
Release Date: August 22, 2016
Publisher: Imagination Unlimited

goodreads-badge-add
Special Offer, Excerpt & More

Aug 24, 2016

His Right Choice by Thianna Durston

His Right Choice
His Right Choice
by Thianna Durston
Men of Falcon Pointe Book Four

Nicholas Layton, fresh off his mission for the Mormon Church, attends Falcon Pointe University with plans to enjoy his final year of freedom before he gives in and marries his long-term girlfriend. But when he meets a group of gay men, some of whom are ex-Mormons and some who practice loving discipline, he finds he’s more comfortable with them than anywhere else. Suddenly he’s straddling the line between good Mormon and gay man.

As an added bonus—or problem, depending—he meets Ethan Kierk, who is good-looking, fun to be around, and who wants to be with him. Nick tries not to think about dating a man, but he can’t help it. He wants Ethan, and that terrifies him.

To avoid his feelings, Nick steels himself to propose to his girlfriend but breaks things off at the last moment. Instead he jumps headlong into a relationship with Ethan, and it feels so right—until he has to tell his family. When they reject him, he shares his darkest secret with Ethan, and hopes Ethan won’t reject him too.

Hoping he made the right choice.


Genre: Contemporary Romance
Content/Theme(s): M/M, Spanking, Domestic Discipline, Gay, GLBT
Release Date: August 22, 2016
Publisher:
Dreamspinner Press
goodreads-badge-add
Excerpt & More

Tell your friends & followers

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...